JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. DON HARMON

CO-CHAIR: REP. TIM SCHMITZ

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



August 13, 2013

SEN. PAMELA ALTHOFF SEN. TONY MUÑOZ SEN. SUE REZIN SEN. DALE RIGHTER SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. GREG HARRIS REP. LOU LANG REP. DAVID R. LEITCH REP. DONALD L. MOFFITT REP. ANDRÉ THAPEDI

R13-11

Thomas Holbrook, Chairman Pollution Control Board James R. Thompson Center 100 W. Randolph, Suite 11-500 Chicago, Illinois 60601 CLERK'S OFFICE
AUG 1 6 2013
STATE OF ILLINOIS
Pollution Control Board

Dear Chairman Holbrook:

This is to notify you that the Committee considered the following exempt rulemaking at its 8/13/13 meeting and determined that No Objection will be issued thereto:

Air Quality Standards (35 Ill. Adm. Code 243) 37 Ill. Reg. 7316 - 5/31/13

Please note that, pursuant to Section 5-100(f) of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act, the fact that the Committee has not objected to the rulemaking does not constitute approval, express or implied, of the substance of the rulemaking.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Senator Don Harmon

Co-Chairman

Sincerely,

Representative Timothy Schmitz

Co-Chairman

SDH:RTS:DC:rm

cc:

John Therriault